Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Having someone around to back you up with loads of pieces of advice is a boon in disguise! Some people go for advice to the elderly experienced people or someone who they consider to be their agony aunt while others start burying their heads into books or internet to grab the relevant information. The suggestion coming directly from humans are better associated with the current scenario. This essay shall discuss both the views with my personal opinion to conclude with.

Firstly, let us look into advice coming from humans. Whatever the situation is, getting guidance from a person who knows us personally and is aware of our background is way far more welcomed than some dummy gadgets. It has been observed that we generally tend to get counseling from people who have either actually dealt with our situation at some point in their lives or the ones who have seen others deal with it. As such, real-time experience can be more close to us psychologically. So, the person mentoring us can not only give us advice but can prove to be our partner in going through the phase of distress.

On the other hand, In today's world of globalization internet or books are being seen as real Encyclopedias. As the internet is available in almost all parts of the world and many people are having easy access to it, it makes it easier for individuals who shy away from disclosing themselves in front of other people. Books are considered to be the best friends of educated people. With numerous search engines and e-books available on the internet and so many people compiling their experiences into books, we can have any scenario being looked up for advice from them. Having access to the internet and books can save your time in getting advice and keeping it private in comparison to approaching people who can at times be vulnerable.

Finally, to conclude with, in my opinion, although it is easy to get advice from the Internet or Books easily at our convenience, it is better to look up for someone whom we consider to be close to for advice. As real-time verbal talks are way far more fruitful than the virtual ones.