Some think that residents should responsible for keeping thier areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

4.47

It has been alleged by fair amount of people that residents are responsibility for the place where they live to be clean and tidy. Infact, a subtle difference lies in the opinion of those who believe that government is responsible. However ,in my perspective, Cleaniness is the key which opens the gateway to peace, health stability and mental calmness and hence, it is imperative for every citizen to keep a qualitative check on this by themselves only, while living anywhere and should not rely on official authorities to get it done for them.

To substantiate further, foundation of harmonious society is to have a holistic approach first considering every work to be equal. Being a responsible citizens of a country it is the duty of everyone to take care of nation’s resources and belongings. As things like garbage on roads,pan-spit walls ,wrappers of eatables belongs to people living there and infact, It is almost impossible to take care of such a vast area by management only so grassroot solution is people respecting divine beauty like of their society by offering a well maintainance everyday and inspire everyone to do. futhermore, it is being noted that those where surroundings are found crystal clear clean, they are less likely to get affected by diseases which is a very good sign of healthy society.

On the other hand,people with contrary view point support the fact that government should be accountable as they are the one endowed with funds and laws which has the power to enforce the nation to do things which can produce desirable results. For instance,England has recently introduced a concept which will enable society people to throw garbage and waste products by calling concerned people 24 hours on toll free number and if unorganized they can be punished too.

In the conclusion,instead of relying solely on authorities ,citizens should rather initiat and took the responsibility in their hands since managing huge population could be cumbersome but joint effort of both the teams will lead the nation towards healthy,prosperous and ideal green environment to live in.