Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns; it leaves only old people in countryside.

What are the causes of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

The migration of young adults from rural area to metropolis without their parents has brought about a myriad of problems which adversely affects personal and social life. It has been found that loneliness and gap in family bonding are often caused due to the long distance relationship between old and young people. This distance precipitates stressful and dissatisfied life in a family.

In order to find effective solutions to the problem, we need to examine some of the reasons that are inducing young adults to move from countryside to towns. The most important reason is young employees are moving to cities in order to find an employment or to accelerate their career growth. This is not only because jobs are available in towns but most of the corporate offices of businesses are also located there .Another significant reason is unavailability of better educational institution in villages. Youngsters are, therefore, enrolling themselves in colleges and universities of cities which provide better education. A third reason is vibrant lifestyle of urban areas that is dreamt of by most of the adolescents.

Obviously, migration of young people to cities without aged parents is a serious issue; and, a number of urgent measures need to be taken to solve this. Firstly, Business and offices need to be decentralized across the country so that employment could be found both in urban and rural areas. Regarding standardized education, the most obvious answer is omnipresent establishment of desirable educational institution in rural areas. In addition, the state ought to enact a legislation to appoint skilled teachers in those establishments. Finally, did we construct modern shopping centers and different recreational facilities in villages, young people would not leave countryside. The government, therefore, ought to consider imposing rules and regulations before permitting new establishment in city.

To conclude, there is no blanket solution for this problem. Nonetheless, if measures I have suggested were introduced, adolescents would enjoy a better quality life along with their old family members. Only by bringing modern facilities in rural areas can we halt youth migration to town.