Space exploration costs taxpayers exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Enormous amount of taxpayers’ money is being spent on space exploration every year. there are benefits as well as drawbacks associated with space missions.

one of the main advantages of space exploration is that it has provided us with deeper insights into the universe as well as the knowledge of the world we live in. For example, scientists are able to predict weather patterns and natural disasters with the help of satellites. also space missions help the scientists develop new scientific technologies. Test technological innovations have been proved useful not only for astronauts but also for people living on this planet. For instance, gps system, which is used in smart phones and tablets, is developed with the help of satellites. it is also possible to predict natural disasters with the help of satellites.

however, there are also some downsides to exploring and finding out more about the universe. one evident drawback is that it endangers the lives of astronauts. many accidents happened in the past. For example, the challenger space shuttle exploded within minutes of its launch. moreover, billions of dollars are required to build spacecrafts and shuttles. And if the mission fails, the whole of that money is lost.

this is money that could have been used to reduce the sufferings of humans on earth. millions of people still do not have enough to eat. countless others live in refugee camps or in extreme poverty. if even a fraction of the money spent on space research is used for improving the conditions on earth, the world would be a much better place to live in.

To conclude, space research certainly enables us to learn more about the universe and because of this reason it is worth spending money on it. however, spending too much money on space research is not a worthy endeavour because there are more pressing problems on earth. also space missions have a higher risk of failure.Enormous amount of taxpayers’ money is being spent on space exploration every year. there are benefits as well as drawbacks associated with space missions.

one of the main advantages of space exploration is that it has provided us with deeper insights into the universe as well as the knowledge of the world we live in. For example, scientists are able to predict weather patterns and natural disasters with the help of satellites. also space missions help the scientists develop new scientific technologies. These latest technological innovations have been proved useful not only for astronauts but also for people living on this planet. For instance, gps system, which is used in smart phones and tablets, is developed with the help of satellites. it is also possible to predict natural disasters with the help of satellites.

To conclude, space research certainly enables us to learn more about the universe and because of this reason it is worth spending money on it. however, spending too much money on space research is not a worthy endeavour because there are more pressing problems on earth. also space missions have a higher risk of failure.