In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Even though the advancement technology has been applied and increased the outcome in agriculture, a great number of people are still suffering from severely hunger. In this composition, I will examine and analyze the possible root cause and give out potential solution for this problem.

First, a steep rise in population in last twenty years would be a major reason, especially in developing countries. The duration of food growth is impossible to be easily increased by technology due to food safety concern. As a result, the production of food would not catch the pace of rapidly increasing population, which would cause the shortage of food all over the world. In addition, the wastage of food could be another reason why people in urban are starving. For example, many restaurants are cooking in bulk and the customers cannot consume all foods prepared in advance. The leftover food will be disposed in order to avoid any problem caused by stale food. Therefore, these two reasons would cause people starving.

Controlling the growth of population could be a solution that ensures the balance between the production of food and the population. In general, well educated people is very like to remain a small family. Therefore, government could provide free education to attract more people getting educated. This would make positive impact on the growth of population without human right harassment. Moreover, restaurants could change their strategy to serve it's customer by demand. The leftover materials could be cook and distribute to people who are hungry at the end of the day.

In conclusion, keeping the balance between the production of food and the population would solve starvation problem. And restaurants could help starving people in urban area by distributing free food cooked by leftover materials.