Task 2 Writing (Academic and General Training)

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic:

Some young people believe it’s best to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, while others wish to live in their hometowns their whole lives.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

These days, many youngsters are looking for best opportunities for themselves for their future prospects. There are some, who beleive that it is best for these adults to reside in their native places., while others contend that it is optimum for them to shift outside their hometown. I agree with the later statement and in this essay we are going to highlight both the aspects of life.

To start with, those who suggest to adults to spend their lives in their native place, might argue that it can be benificial for them as of the inhabitability in the soceity. This is because, for them the culture and soceity is more familiar compare to foreign land. To illustrate this, a person can unflinchingly open his business as he is familiar with his native place. Another aspect of staying in hometown is that local support of families and friends is there. For instance, if some misfortune incident happens, it is easy to call family or friend who lives nearby for assistance. In contrast, if same thing has happened outside his hometown, the help might take some time to approach.

On the other hand, I strongly propogate to immigrate outisde local place as it helps to widens ones horizon. For starters, it may be difficult to settle in, but for a longer term it helps an individual to be more independent on his own. For example, a young person settling into new customs and society will have ample opportunity to grasps new knowledge and experiences for his future life. In addition to this, it will also allow individuals to learn other matters of life such as saving money to make ends meet and building new relationships.

In conclusion, while settling in native soceity may seems helpful because of local support and familiarity to the place, I beleive that moving out gives individual an optimum chance to become independent.