There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heared everywhere nowadays?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

Music is vital for a happy existence,as it is a mode of expression whether jovial,sad,anger,mourning or celebratory. it relieves stress ,as it provides a break from a monotonous life and helps in increasing cognitive abilities of a young mind Every domain of music whether traditional or international has its own virtue ,however traditional music surpass international music in having a bigger role. Traditional music connects society to its roots and carries its heritage , and serves as a foundation of any form of international music as any kind of international music stems from some form of local music only . In this essay role of music and vitality of traditional music will be discussed

Music is not a futile leisure activity ,it has been evidently proven that it plays an important role in development of cognitive centers in a budding mind. In a recent study conducted by British association of neurology ,It has been found out that children exposed to any form of music have developed more intellectual capabilities in comparison to control group . Furthermore music relieves stress and provides a refreshing break from activities of life .Other than that music is an expression of emotions ,it provides an outlet of inner feelings.

Although international music has an undeniable significance as it brings people of different cultures together and let them share their own music ,But local or traditional music has more important role .First of all it is bedrock of any international music .as any form of traditional music has originated from a single local music or is a cummulation of many

Traditional music keeps alive the connection of society to its heritage . It reminds present generation and educates future generation about past .There is plethora of folklore documented musically depicting life style, wars ,social norms and values of that culture .It is an excellent mode of conserving the fading history .

To sum up with ,Music has undeniable role in development and growth of human existence and is sure a outlet of expression .Albeit international music has its own virtue ,but a traditional music has much bigger role as it is a documented evidence of our heritage and is foundation of any international music