There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued for quite a long time that whether immigration should be popularized increasingly among people from different countries. Many of us want to immigrate to developed countries with families and want to settle down there permanently. People from different nations and cultures should be allowed completely to immigrate freely all over the world. In this essay, I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this international movement of people from different nations.

International organizations should allow people from different demographic regions to move from one region to another without any restriction. This would help many of us to know about other countries' culture and languages. The government bodies should create some processes to make it easy for them to immigrate. Australia, for instance, has very smooth process of immigration based on points system.

There are many benefits of international movements such as better job opportunities with advanced skillset and higher salaries. Moreover, they get to know about different people from different countries. Thus, people feel better there with these benefits rather than struggling in their home countries. One of my friend, for example, who was struggling in getting a good job in India, then he moved to Canada and got a better job with high wages.

Despite of these advantages, there are some disadvantages and discrimination is a one of them when we talk about immigration, which is faced by many people who recently moved abroad. This issue has been raised internationally using social media and other communication channels, but still it is there with no possible solution. In some countries, for instance, poor people are treated badly and discriminated by wealthy people.

To sum up, people from different backgrounds should be allowed to settle down in other countries without any restrictions on them, which could benefit them in achieving career goals and help them to know about various cultures. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of immigration such as discrimination.