There seems to be increasing number of serious crimes being committed every year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent , many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides of view.

The crime rates are increasing at an alarming rate . While many people argue that by imposing capital punishment crime rates can be controlled other set of masses believe there are many other resolutions available to improve the situation. In this essay we will discuss both the view points .

Undoubtedly,Imposing capital punishment can work as deterrent to increasing crime rates as it would scare people and would refrain them from committing heinous crimes. Death penalty is used by many developed and developing countries , but still the crime rates in those countries are high . Which proves other measures are needed to tackle the the raid increase in crime rates .

There are many factors which acts as a catalyst and compels citizen to commit crime. Firstly, due to the lack of education myriads of people are left unemployed which leads to the financial instability and promotes crime . According to a recent survey Canada has a very low rate of crime as 90 % of population is employed in some or the other work .Government could play a pivotal role in creating jobs for all categories of people which will give them financial stability and will reduce the crime rates .

Secondly, in many countries firearms are available very easily which are being misused and significantly contributes towards accelerating crime rate. Government should impose stringent rules and regulations towards this and the firearms should only be handed over to the people who really needs them .

To conclude , even though by imposing capital punishment we can reduce the crime rate to a few percentage it needs to be coupled up with various other measures to show more effective results .