These days many families move abroad for work Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Sometimes it is just curiosity, sometimes it is greed, sometimes it is the desire of having a better life and in some cases it is desperation which make people emigrate in search of brighter future not only for themselves but in most cases for their families too. In addtion to the common problems every foreinger has to foce up to in a new country, many believe that the impact of this decision on children should be taken into account too,

There is no doubt that the living a more prosperous country brings several benefits, among them better work condition, higher wages, an efficient healthcare system, social justice and safety. While many people living in developed countries take these aspects for granted. other less well-off, oppressed by tiranny or by poverty have to struggle to conquest basic human rights. Nowadays individuals from underdevelped countries or facing a difficult economic and political situation, consider happiness, wealthy and social stability as something they have a right to and therefore something to be actively pursued. In manx cases, the trigger that spurs persons to emigrate is a burning desire to guarantee a future to their children.

All of these rather bright considerations about migration, however should not blind us to the fact that moving to a foreign land can have negative consequences on children. The most critical aspect is represented by the age of the children. It is easier to move abroad when children are very young, because they do not have yet developed strong friednships and their roots are not still deeply stable in the soil of the mothercountry. Under these conditions, it will be simpler for them to get used to the new land, to learn the language and to adopt the way of living.

On the other hand, children on the edge of their adolesence could be more problematic to handle, since they have to leave friends, their hometwon, their hobbies and adapt to a country which in some cases they do not feel as theirs. In this case, kindness and a strong support by the family are the key to cope with a complicated situation. In the majority of the cases, once the first months have passed by, tensions are eased and the new life in the country can take off without further obstacles.

To sum up, moving to a foreing country is a challenging experience, especially when it involves children which have to conform to an unknown standard of life, a new language and have to make new friends in an alien contest.