These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.Discuss the advantag

Nowadays, taking a year out to live or study abroad is trending globally. For many people, especially young adults, exploring their true potential by living in other countries fascinating one. However, there are both positives and negative side of living overseas. This essay is set to discuss some of the reasons why this trend attracts people and challenges to overcome.

Let's begin by looking at the advantages of living overseas. One of the main pros of it is that broadens horizons. What it means by this is that, there is chance to meet people from different culture background and learn to cope with different climates, foreign customs, food and so on. Ultimately, it makes rounded as a person.

Secondly, working in foreign country gives better quality of life. Take UK for example, in recent years, many people are moving to Australia which provides better climate and work-life balance. In addition, by living overseas, people can gain qualification skills and job prospects in return.

Turning to the darker side of the argument, culture shock is the major cons facing by many people. In other words, people could not get immediate help from family or friends. As a result, they feel homesickness and in some condition due to language barrier they live isolate life.

To sum up, starting life in a foreign country is never easy. You need to consider positive side of the better lifestyle, qualification skills and so on, and the negative side of culture shock and homesickness. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually overcome any problems.