The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include an

It is often argued that nuclear arsenals keep the world safe and that nuclear energy is an inexpensive and environmentally friendly source of power. This essay totally disagrees that these benefits outweigh the drawbacks because the downsides are the destruction of mankind and the destruction of the planet.

Believing that major powers having nuclear warheads pointed at one another is a good thing because it ensures super powers will not go to war is foolish. This is because it only takes one mistake or a rogue commander to trigger a nuclear conflict and this is a conflict most of us would not survive. For instance, during the Cuban missile crisis the United stated and the USSR came extremely close to launching their missiles and this demomstrates that they are not actually the ultimate deterrent and nuclear war is possible.

The idea that nuclear fission is a clean source of energy has been dispelled by numerous high profile accidents at nuclear power plants. These disasters show just how harmful and long lasting a leak of nuclear material can be and the nuclear energy are available. For instance, the fukushima disaster has polluted huge parts of the policfic ocean and it can be reported that fish as far away as catastrophic have dangerous levels of radiation. To make matters worse, solar and wind energy could replace nuclear energy tomorrow if there was the political will to do so.

In conclusion, this essay disagrees that the opinion of nuclear technology are beneficial Rathen than dangerous because nuclear energy of using catastrophic to both our species and the earth itself.