Thw key to solving the environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient lifestyle for the sake of future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is progressing day by day and reaching to the acme of success. It is undeniable that technological advancements have led to the global warming and pollution everywhere. It is considered by many that people of the current era has to give away their comfortable lifestyle in order to save the future generations. While I agree with this notion, I still believe that there are other wise ways to combat the environmental deterioration.

To embark on, one possible and a definite way to curb the environmental problems, is having a drastic change in the lifestyle. In other words, people who completely rely on the advanced gizmos and electronic gadgets, have to sacrifice or certainly limit their usage. The modern appliances and vehicles which provides the ease in otherwise energy consuming household chores, releases hazardous gases like chlorofluorocarbon and carbon monoxide, which aids to the global warming and ozone layer depletion. Moreover, it consumes more electricity which adds a burden in the increased fuel consumption to produce more electricity in the power plants.Hence it sounds legitimate that in order to save the upcoming generations, people will have to sacrifice their reliability on the modern equipments.

On the other hand, there are other factors which can be taken into consideration to mitigate the ever increasing pollution level. People should be smart enough to make sustainable and environmental friendly choices at their homes. The use of plastic bags can be altered with the paper bags. Additionally people must be wise about the usage of electricity. When not in use, the lights must be switched off. Whats more, the road transport facilities like public transport, carpooling and the use of bicycles should be encouraged. Last but not the least, it is our onus to make the world a better place to live in hence we should plant more and more trees.

To deduce, the aforementioned points assert that people doesn’t necessarily have to sacrifice their comforts, but instead, they need to be cognizant about making the relevant changes in their homes to mitigate the damaging effects of the environmental problems.