Today, it is difficult for people who come from rural areas to receive university education. Some people propose that universities should make it easier for these students to study at. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the education getting more attention from the society, the universities should lower the admission standards to those students, who come from the rural areas, and give them more opportunities to receive higher education. Personally speaking, I totally agree with this idea.

As you can see the current situation, less and less rural students would like to enroll universities because of the higher tuition fee and living cost especially in the big cities. Studying at a university may spend a lot of rural family's saving, or borrow much money from their relative or even they need to sell part of their assets to pay off the tuition fees. Meanwhile, the education resources are limited to these students, while it is easy to access for the urban students. That means, to some extent, it is not a fair enough competition for these two kinds of students during the study phase and examination phase.

In order to attract more rural students to study at universities, there are some approaches could be used. For example, the more scholarships should be given to the rural students so that their families' burden could be decreased. Or, the universities could follow the example of Germany's education, which their public universities could cover the tuition fees for part of students. On the other side, the universities could also implement the different enrollment policies for these two kinds of students. Specifically, the rural students may have a lower passing score to attend the universities compared with the normal, but it must be based on the reality in case someone with an ulterior motive could take advantage of it.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend the universities should make it easier for the rural students to acquire more knowledge through some effective ways and let them enjoy the most beautiful time in the campus.