Today in many countries there is insufficient respect for old people. What are the reasons

and how it can be solved?

Politeness and respect is something which is taught and can be established as a long time habit. But in today's world old people who are backbone of the society are feeling negligent. In many of the countries there is insufficient respect for elders people due to technology.This essay shall enumerates the reasons and solutions of this scenario in upcoming paragraphs.

Firstly, increase in the nuclear families. most of the people are migrating from one place to another for the earning and due to this fashion of nuclear families is also increasing. These days nobody have time for anyone and due to this there is less communication among them which leads old people feel more isolated. This can be avoided by having more and more

communication with each other which will definitely increase the face to face interactions and incline in the family bonding.

Secondly, Generation gap is another factor for this. Youngsters are habitual of adapting technological changes and they do not want to follow the things which are right according to older people. They are much more busy with technological gadgets and do not want to spend time with elder ones because they think that they would never understand them which consequently increasing the generation gap among them. This can be avoided by just introducing the usage of technological gadgets to older people so that they can get to know about these things too. this will surely lead a new way to enhance the relationship with them.

Finally, Modern lifestyle has changed the way people are living. Masses do not want to spend time and money on their older ones that's why old age homes are increasing day by day. People are sending their parents and grandparents in these places because they think that they are creating disturbance and there is no privacy in their lives because of them. This issue can easily be tackled if older people also change themselves and should not force them to do which they think is good. Elders should also change their lifestyle and also accept the changes.

To recapitulate, no doubt there is tremendous increase in the insufficient respect for grey people but this can be reduced with the accumulative efforts of both younger and elders.