Today more and more people are using mobile phones and

Internet. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In order to ease life’s chaos, man his preceded his abilities to an extent, that technology is a matter of existential crisis. Nowadays, people are so engrossed with their smartphones that they conveniently ignore others around them, and miss out on the beauty of small things in life.

Unlike old times, worldly population have become less social. Traditions such as the celebration of festivals with family and friends are falling apart. It is surprising that nuclear families living together, don’t make time for each other. Lack of communication leads to misunderstandings and differences. This is also responsible for shaping personalities of young individuals in their former years of growing up.

Mobile phones, which were once a luxury, is now a necessity even to a school child. Tech-savvy millennials are often found wasting time browsing the internet or playing games, absolutely unproductive. Socializing apps encourage meeting strangers, failing to foster bonds with those coming across in our daily lives. Deceived by the temporary excitement, they choose to stay deprived of the wonders of nature and the chances of meeting interesting people. For example, the reluctance to introduce ourselves to our new neighbours.

A large populous is observed to use their cell phones mostly for texting or for work purpose. Professionals stuck in the rat race to higher goals are living an unbalanced life, where they have no emotional or moral support to combat a stressful situation. The fast-paced life is attractive but success mostly comes with the burden of loneliness.

Social obligations of sharing selfies, locations and other personal information on social media are getting competitive. So much so, that people are engaged on their phones while traveling, eating and even while driving. Resulting in higher rates of accidents, suicides, diseases, and mental illness, in comparison to a few decades ago. It is observed that people struggle to hold a dialogue in person, as they are too accustomed to their “supposedly interesting life” on the internet.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the people are losing their ability to communicate with those around them, as they spend most of their time with their heads buried into their mobile phones. I suggest that a conscious effort should be made by each one to a meaningful life, as you live only once!