Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert ot the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days many people are interested to visit locations where they experience extreme weather conditions such as deserts. This essay will suggest that the travel gives thrill is great advantage and it effects the travellers’ health negatively is a biggest disadvantage.

On the one hand, many people feel that facing harsh weather conditions is an adventure, which will not only give them great pleasure but also helps them to distinguish from others. Another benefit of these trips will build confidence in travellers and make them survive in any unpredictable weather conditions. For Example, Ragini is the first Indian girl who climbed the top of the Everest for the first time in the world. The Government of India recognised her as a brave girl of 2018 and felicitated her with Arjuna Award.

On the other hand, exposing to harsh weathers such as extreme heat or cold temperatures will damage health. Due to the drastic temperature changes, human body undergoes various physiological changes like high blood pressure and breathlessness. These abnormalities will cause brain haemorrhage, which will make us permanently disable or cause other health consequences. For instance, in a survey conducted by Eenadu Health magazine revealed that travellers who climb high mountains regularly found high risk of neurological diseases and heart attacks in early age of life.

In conclusion, although experiencing tough conditions give excitement, immense joy and other benefits, it also causes serious illnesses. It is recommended that it is important plan such trips well organised and travellers get trained to face such conditions to avoid injuries and other problems.