Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

In contemporary times, technological improvement makes it possible to reach the farthest corner of the world, therefore people feel interested to visit those places which are environmentally tough and full of adventures. A field trip to these types of places such as the Sahara or Amazon forest has both advantages and drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, both perspectives will be discussed.

To begin with, positive views, to meet with the environmental roughness is not an easy task, for this reason, a man or woman has to be not only mentally but also physically strong. It will help them to learn to survive in the toughest situation. For example, nowadays people go to the Amazon or African forest to see the biodiversity and enjoy the natural beauty. When the trip is too long then they have to collect their own food and water from the bush and river. As a result, they have to face challenges to gather their daily necessaries and also keep them safe from dangerous predators such as tigers, lions, and so on. In addition, in terms of business and local economic development, in recent times, new hotels and resorts are built in the forest and desert, as a consequence, local people can earn and develop themselves both economically and socially. For instance, in the Sahara desert, many new hotels and restaurants are made for the tourists, therefore the local people, especially the nomad has changed their life.

However, despite having benefits it has some limitations too. To take the taste of adventure people sometimes fall into life-threatening movement likewise, in the forest every year many people died for the bite of poisonous snakes or attack of nocturnal animals. Because of the impassable area, people do not get help fastly from the rescue team. Moreover, many people do not survive due to the loss in the forest every year.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, these types of journey has both advantages and disadvantages but before starting people should prepare themselves to meet with the extreme situation.