Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Increasing number of people are visiting places that have tough living conditions. This essay will suggest that visiting such places gives you unique experience as a benefit; however, there is a chance to catch some serious diseases while visiting these places which can be a big disadvantage.

In today’s world, visiting far places becoming much easier as a result of cheap air transport. Nowadays, many people started to choose visiting some places with hard conditions such as Sahara desert or Antarctic. Visiting these places can give a person unique experience. Since, most of us are living in the urban areas; we are very used to simple life with very easy conditions. Experiencing this kind of trip, would help to widen our global point of view and increase our determination as a human being. I have witnessed some people changed their lifestyles completely after visiting some villages in Siberia, Russia

Despite this advantage, it is possible to catch some serious diseases during these trips. Because our immune system is totally unfamiliar with this new environment, it is possible to catch some illness that can be life threatening. Number of people who caught ‘’Ebola’’ disease during their Africa trip cannot be underestimated. That is why we need to be cautious while having this unique experience.

In conclusion, having a trip to places where there are hard conditions can be very beneficial since it will provide an exclusive experience. However, there is also chance to catch some dangerous illnesses which people need to be aware of.