Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of tourists who travel to locations where the climatic conditions are harsh namely Sahara desert or Antartica. Although travelling to such places with extreme climate is adventurous and fun, it also has few drawbacks.

Visiting deserts either too hot or too cold exhibit a tremendous adrenaline rush in the body. People who love thrilling activities often visit such places to experience odd weather conditions and challenge themselves for survival. Another reason for going on expeditions is to explore more about the earth's geographical conditions. These learnings will help to find out the effects of global warming and how it could be tackled. Thus, it is beneficial to scientific experiments.

On the other hand, there are many evident drawbacks with the increasing number of visitors as they might get into serious troubles and even lose their life. For instance, according to the latest reports of Newsdaily, as there more number of people travelling to Antartica, the natural habitat of animals is being disturbed. Also, there are many instances where they are being hunted for oil and fur. Hence, this leads to an ecological imbalance causing major effects on the environment.

To conclude, Though there are obvious advantages from visiting deserts and north pole, we cannot ignore the disadvantages of endangering human lives as well as of the animals living there.