Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The number of travelers that visit the exotic places like the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic has increased drastically during the recent times. Although there are disadvantages visiting such places however there are few benefits to it as detailed in this essay.

On one hand, there are risks involved in travelling to such places. The reason for these risks is that these regions are inhabitable for humans. For example, the scarcity of water in the Sahara or the abundance of ice in the Antarctic pose a threat. A survey found that around 25 percent of people return half-way through the journey to the Sahara due to extreme conditions in the desert. Consequently, tourists' health is at stake if they are not well-equipped. Additionally, these places are dumped with waste which pose a greater threat to the biodiversity.

On the other hand, there are two main benefits of visiting destinations that are challenging to reach. Firstly, the adventure enthusiasts are ready to roll the dice and set on expeditions. This is because they are aware of the harsh conditions and are willing to provoke themselves to boost their confidence. For example, the breath-taking views of the sand dunes and the gorgeous Aurora Borealis of Antarctica trigger the tourist's eagerness to experience these. Additionally, people who appreciate nature are amazed by the wonders of nature and would want to be there to be part of it.

To summarize, there are both advantages and drawbacks of visiting places that are not suitable for human stay. Given the situation, if people are extra cautious about their safety and eco-friendly, they would be able experience and conquer the unknown.