Today's Writing task 2 Question:

Some people feel that learning as many languages can help you. Others, however think that it is waste of time and energy as we have advanced technology for language assistance. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable, the multi-language acquisition is imperative to every person for communication. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe that learning of various languages is needed in this modern world but the rest of people argue that such types of skills are not required just having advanced technology. According to me, both types of arguments need proper scrutinization before reaching any sensible conclusion.

To embark with, it is widely felt and accepted that there are multiple compelling reasons why learning of multilingual ability is still popular and thought-provoking. Firstly, persons require a strengthen medium for communication, which exchanges their cultural differences and builds incredible relations among people, as a result, it produces the impact of globalization. Secondly, every nation has its own heritage and conventions related to languages. In other words, communities must have their values to remain alive local communicating languages. To cite an epitome paradigm, a survey was published by 'Overseas Relation Center', as stated by it, 40% to 60% world literature is relied on preserving different lacal and international languages. Hence, it is not only essential for individuals but also for societies.

However, other positive factors about new technology cannot be ignored? Similarly, with the development of state of the art technology, people can interact with each other with the assistance of numerous language translator tools. In addition to this, it is a more convenient way to establish a connection between two nations knowing different languages. Furthermore, people are using diverse software translators for communication and acquiring information. For instance, 'Google Assistance' is a renown application for translation. Needless to say that acknowledgment of multiple languages will be having more place in this ever advanced-world.

To recapitulate, after gauging both sides, although, learning of languages is necessary in term of great heritage but we should not forget significantly the importance of new technology.