Topic : Some people think that it is a good idea of all employees to wear a uniform at work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many companies and organizations are making uniform necessary for their employees. However, while some people feel that wearing a dress code should be a mandatory part of their workplace, I would argue that, which is helpful, it should remain the staff's choice.

One of the most significant benefits of wearing a uniform is the time that people might save on buying clothes. This is important because staff can utilize this time in other ways such as being with family and friends, exercising and so on. For instance, having more leisure time for your own pleasure directly affects your mental health and it also motivates in different ways such as working harder for our goals, which is beneficial for both individual and society. Thus, wearing a uniform can give employees more free time which is very precious.

Nevertheless, it is vital that what to wear be the sole choice of the workforce as making such tasks compulsory may breed resentment towards work. The reason for this is that people are naturally averse to do anything which seems imposed upon them. Consequently, this resentment may lead to poor quality work, negatively affecting both the staff and the employer itself. In contrast, if the employees decided to wear uniform at work, this is more likely to produce a feeling of self-worth and job satisfaction, contributing to better work.

In conclusion, although imposing rules on staff to wear a uniform may help to utilize their time better, I believe such regulation should not be imposed on staff as this may foster negatively towards the tasks.