Tourism is an ever growing industry.

What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

In the recent times, the trend of spending holiday period out of the home town has grown rapidly. As a result, tourism industry is continuously rising every year. In this essay, I will present some advantages of this growing interest with respect to an individual and society.

To begin with person, the foremost positive that tourism brings is that it opens the door of tremendous employment opportunities for local people. this is because, as the number of outside people called tourists increases, they would definitely need restaurants to eat food, hotels to stay and transport to go from one place to other. Moreover, local people can learn foreign languages, English in particular, from tourists who come from other countries. that might be really helpful if he wants to move similar country for work in future.

With respect to society, one of the main benefits of tourism is that it gives a boost to the overall development of the locality in terms of infrastructure, cleanliness and education. this is because, government also tend to invest more money in those areas where tourists, foreigners in specific, are keen to come so that their inflow could be encouraged to raise foreign reserve. To illustrate, Singapore and Dubai are perfect examples of countries who built their economies from tourism. Furthermore, tourists are likely to bring good etiquettes that can help society residents to enhance their living standards.

In conclusion, tourism not only brings a number of employment opportunities for an individual but also helps to connect with people from different countries and understand their culture. However, for society it is a major reason for it’s upliftment that leads to an overall development.