Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world's major cities.

Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

these days various metropolises are facing an increasingly large amount of traffic issues. this essay will discuss the main cause of this issue including a rise in the number of road vehicles. In addition, this essay will discuss how this problem can be neglected by improving public transportation.

Firstly, there is a drastic increase in the number of automobiles on the road. people are looking for convenience in all sorts of things in their lives and this includes travelling around the city. Today, individuals use their personal vehicle to commute to work or for their personal needs. Although they can use public transportation for the same reasons, they simply ignore it, as they think it is too inconvenient. A recent study found that in Germany, the use of private cars increased by 72% in the last five years. In short, increased private vehicles are the main cause of overcrowded roads.

This problem, however, can be alleviated by implementing better transportation options in the city. The governments should analyze their city's infrastructure and should implement appropriate transportation options using buses and subways. Additionally, they should make these services more reliable and affordable which will encourage people to use these methods over private automobiles. For instance, the city of Toronto constructed 45 different subway routes which cover the majority of the city, and it costs far less than using a car. Due to this implementation, people started using this method to get around in the city. Finally, enhanced public transportation will definitely governments to overcome the issue with overcrowded roads.

In conclusion, traffic congestion is becoming increasingly popular in metropolitan areas of the world. this is because of an increase in the number of road vehicles, but this problem can be mitigated by improving general transportation which will animate individuals to travel using this mode.