University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of studying overseas is inclining with a great pace. More and more tertiary students are opting for the courses in abroad. Although students are more likely to struggle with cultural as well as linguistic challenges over there, they will be acquiring undeniable life experiences that will reward them later in their future career. This essay will discuss why the advantages of studying abroad do in fact outweigh the disadvantages.

The greatest benefit of studying overseas is that students will have enormous life experiences that will improve themselves as people which would have been otherwise impossible if they had studied in their own country. Moreover, being in another country rather than born one requires people to carry themselves out from their comfort zone. For instance, a recent study shows that the students studying abroad are more likely to be social, hard working and adaptable. So, these challenging experiences are paradoxically the major advantage of studying abroad because they make you grow as a person.

However, there is a major challenge which the students face while studying overseas, that is in regard of culture and language of that region. These differences can create massive obstacles for people. For example, students studying in another countries generally found it difficult to communicate to the natives of that region. Thus, students are more likely to face such problems while studying overseas.

studying abroad has become incredibly common while students will no doubt experience social and language barrier, it is in fact these barriers lead to main advantage of studying abroad which is personal growth. In my opinion, the advantages of studying abroad outweighs the disadvantages.