The use of cell phones has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reason.

What are advantages and disadvantages of the wide spread use of cell phones. Give reasons with examples

Cell phone an invention which has changed the telecommunication system entirely in the world. Martin cooper invented telecommunication device through which all people of the world can talk to each other easily. As smartphones have better technology within them, they have made significant improvements in the communicating system Around the globe. The price of the handsets starts from few hundreds to lakh of rupees depending on the technology features of the cellphones while telecommunication technology has encouraged the society to this extend that they have forgotten that this machinery can cause harm also.both these arguments will be analysed and reach to conclusion.

There is no doubt that mobile phones have changed the life style of the Society. The availability of the cell phones have helped individuals to call their families around the globe. Addition to this it is said that 50% of the people use this device to access information immediately. It has also allowed the business to be more productive and secure.

Moreover, the technology development of the cellphones has helped our society to use data connection facilities as few years back we were dependent on wi fi facilities only. The reconstruction of this facility has made individuals very comfortable as they are able to use application anywhere they wish too. For example, the business man are able to do meeting through web camera only and people are able to transfer money to any bank anytime. This technology has provided better solution to the problems everywhere in the society.

On the other hand, cellphones has created unlimited distractions among the individuals. There are lakhs of individuals in society who have accidents just due to the distraction of the cell phones.Addition to this, sometimes people get upset if they leave their cellphones at home. According to them without cellphones their life is incomplete.Addition to this people are getting severe health problems such as skin cancer, hearing problem. These days it is said that if people talk on phone while charging , it can cause them skin cancer.

Besides all these issues, we have heard from the people. The use of cell phones have not decreased but they are still considered as the best resource of communication which controls our life fully. Therefore it depends on the us that how much importance we want to give to this technology in our life.