The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's era, one would agree that using a hand phone excessively is often compared to chain smoking. Moreover, use of a mobile device is no less that an addiction, similar to that of smoking in public places. In this essay, I'll try to elaborate on how frequent use of mobile devices is the same as smoking cigarettes.

Not quite recently, but at least two decades ago cellphones were invented. Since then, they have had a huge impact on humanity. Over the past years technology has advanced in leaps and bound, which also led to the evolution of the internet and social media. Applications such as facebook and instagram helps us connect to people over the web. Almost nine out of every ten individual will be using these application to connect with friends and family, as well as play online games. When they wakeup in the morning, the first thing they reach out to is their cellphone, to check out facebook feeds or either check how many likes they have received over any picture or video they have posted. Some are quite active on these apps that they almost share thier lives over it which sometimes maked them victims to cyber crimes or bullying. This is a very serious issue and can cause depression to an indivdual, and sometimes also to life threatening decisions.

We are quite aware about smoking addiction and its adverse effects on health. I do not see mobile usage addiction any differently as smoking. In fact, it is much more severe issue than smoking because affects both, physical and mental health. Depresssion, rage and other physcological disturbances can lead to various consequesnces. Furthermore, usage of mobiles should be moderated or regulated by the national authority atleast in certain public places.

Therefore, I support the ban of usage of mobile devices in public places specifically schools and other educational institution.