The use of social media example Facebook and Twitter Is replacing face to face contact with many people Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and social media is an indispensable part of advanced technology, which has changed the way of greeting. A renowned social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter is a great influence on people especially youngsters. In my opinion, it will not totally switch face-to-face contact with others, but it may affect the bonding between relationships. However, I firmly believe that disadvantages outstrip advantages.

To embark on, there are many drawbacks of overuse of social media applications. Firstly, it might be said that if social media users utilize their quality time on such applications, which may weaken their relationship with family members and friends, leading to less social life. Secondly, excessive use of Facebook and Twitter may invite innumerable health ailments. This is because, sometimes such applications have offensive contents which imprint negative impacts on the mind. Take for instance, a recent terrorist attack in New Zealand where terrorist lived himself on a Facebook application which impacts many people all over the world. Lastly, social media platforms is a key reason why people feel so isolated nowadays. Thus, this makes it clear that limitless use of social media has many demerits which difficult to revert.

However, undoubtedly, technology has given the radical approach to making contact with relatives who leave in other countries. In addition, we can fight for our rights by using such applications. For example, in 2010, the Delhi rape case earned unprecedented support from people just because of social applications due to this that innocent girl got justice. From this, it becomes quite evident that wise use of social media applications offers plenty of advantages.

To recapitulate, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of technology which obtain some positive factors including remote talking and social justice while, negative sides including isolated lifestyles and health diseases.