Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? give reasons and relevant examples.

Essay topics

As one of the most disruptive technology that human has ever made for changing the world, computer now plays an essential role in our daily life. However, I think it have more negative effects than positive effects on heavy user, especially children. Firstly, using computer for a long time can cause physical damages. Nowaday, many children spend about 10 hours a day even through the night only on sitting in front of the computer screen. This, thus, leads to eyes injury, back problems and cut into needed-sleep time , which are really serious for children’s weakness. Secondly, since children become addicted to computer, computer game in particular, their study and the relationships could be turned upside down. With the big attraction of the game, children would lose their interest in studying as well as communicating with the others. As a result, their terrible academic strength would make their future dim and they would feel completely solitary in real life, which enables to the deeply falling in the virtual world of game with no escape. Moreover, the mind of these children could suffer from undesirable materials on the internet such as adults’ sites, terrorist sites,...which would make the childlike become the dangerous latterly. In conclusion, the parents should allow their children using computer about 1- 2 hours day and encourage them in healthy activities like doing exercise, camping, drawing,..to give them what children should have.