Vegetarianism is a more ethical practice than eating meat. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism has become increasingly popular in recent times. People often choose to become vegetarian because it is considered to be more ethical than being a meat eater. This essay will discuss the reasons why vegetarian is in fact a much more ethical eating practice when compared to eating meat.

Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat because it does not harm animals. Clearly, harming animals cause suffering, which is unethical. For example, millions of chickens are killed each day for human consumption. Vegetarians do not participate in the killing of animals, which is a much more ethical practice than eating meat.

Vegetarianism is also much more ethical than eating meat because its impact on the environment is far less. Growing vegetables is good for the environment, whereas farming animals impacts the environment. Beef cattle, for instance, destroy top soil and damage the atmosphere. Vegetarianism is a more ethical practice because it does not harm the natural world.

This essay discussed why vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat because it does not harm animals and it does not damage the environment.