Water resources in many places are polluted. What consequences do result from it? How do people resolve this problem?

One of the biggest problems which people have to face is water pollution.

It harms the human's health intensely. Billions of people, mostly in poor countries, have to use polluted water which contains leftover chemical of industrial production. Therefore, it is inevitable that they get sick regarding dirty water such as cholera, typhoid and dysentery. These diseases are leading causes of death and kill much many more people than other serious ones such as cancer and heart disease. Another threat is polluted water eliminates water creatures.

Rubbish such as discarded cans, bottles and baby diapers find their way into stomachs of fish and often killing them. Water flows can be stuck and fish's habitat can be occupied by garbage. Chemical from household and production, automobile oil daily washes off into rivers is also one of the important cause of creatures' death.

To solve this problem, the reasons which induce pollute water resources need to be get rid of. Firstly, governments can demand that companies have higher safety standards to protect the environment. For example, all of runoff water has to be processed to remove the toxic substance. The governments can guide and inspect their people for sorting rubbish to avoid them put toxic garbage into landfills. Therefore, the rain can not wash it into rivers. Secondly, to solve the lack of clean water and subsequent diseases, governments need to support the poor both cities and remote villages.

They don't afford to buy processed water so they need to be provided water for free. It is not only humanitarian aids but also the decrease in budget's burden such as paying for them to heal their illness in the future.

Water pollution causes many big consequences for people and natural environments. The problems tend to be more and more serious. However, if people act now, I believe that everything can be resolved gradually.