We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we he more auspicious of their benefits?

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, computers are used in numerous fields. They became paramount part of different companies’ systems, health care institutions, and police stations. Although they are already widespread today, they will play more essential rules in the future. This essay will discuss the future uses of computers, and then it will outline the significant advantages of this dependence.

During the next few years, computers will replace some human careers. This is because computers can be programmed to provide these jobs more effectively than people. To explain, the characteristics of these jobs depend on the process of understanding and memorizing information, followed by the process of analyzing specific cases to provide the final service. These processes can significantly be programmed in the form of computerized systems or smart applications. Accountants, for example, may be replaced by accounting computerized systems.

The advantages of depending on computers outweigh any disadvantages. One reason is its higher effectiveness. As a computerized system, it can have lower error probabilities than humans. Another reason, which is crucial for any business, is that computers are significantly cost-effective than people. This is because when you have human employees you will need to pay their salaries according to their contracts, which include sick leaves and paid vacations. Whereas it is more economical when you have a computer, it will be working all year with no extra paying.

In conclusion, the future of computers’ use will possibly be replacing some human jobs. Moreover, the increasing dependency on computers can be beneficial due to its effectiveness and cost reduction.