We live in a world of technology these days While the internet brings with it clear advantages the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages To what extent do you agree

It is true that with the rapid development of technology , people have unlimited access to various information and exchange database freely these days.Although the internet brings manifold benefits, its negative side related to control and security of information should not be overlooked.This essay will look into both these aspects till the conclusion is reached.

Firstly, with the development of the internet technology ,Scientists could perform their research more effectively. Secondly,with the easy access to information system, it also helps students in learning new things.To exemplify, There are tonnes of free video websites such as You tube and Vimeo, which they can access and find some informative lessons. In addition , Technology also providing benefits to the government in taking action against illegal immigration , crime and social problems by accessing the central database of citizens through internet.

Internet, however , has its darker side as well. All governments and companies are using computer technology to store and maintain their confidential information these days.Certain people believe that the development can be detrimental for the society as it could be misused for any crime activities.For Instance, a computer hacker might have access to a bank information system and use a person's credit card or debit card number.Moreover, there can also be a security issues in terms of personal information on social networking sites which will have their own repercussions.

In conclusion, Internet has brought in several advantages to the developing nations. However, the problems related to security and control of the people's information would lead to several deleterious problems in the future , Unless and until one is very cautious enough to foresee them and proceed accordingly. Therefore, This essay does not feel that disadvantages of internet outweighs the advantages.