Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do u agree or disagree?

It is often argued by many that rich nations should provide humanitarian aid to unwealthy ones at the time of natural calamities. This essay agrees with the statement as wealthy countries have all the resources to help and this would also help in establishing a better relation with each other in future.

Developed countries have abundant resources and money available. They have superior infrastructure, along with latest tools and technology which can help economically weaker countries. Not only sharing their infrastructure would help in various life saving rescue operations but donating a little wealth from their economy would be considered as a major contribution in helping the nation in need. Take for example, a rich nation could help by providing their helicopters for saving lives in danger, food for the hungry and homeless and money for the poor.

Additionally, help from prosperous nations to the poor countries could help in flourishing a stronger relationship among each other. The country in need could, in near future, help by easing out paper formalities to travel between both the countries. Moreover, they could provide relaxation in foreign tax and trade policies. This would lead to a stronger bond among the nations involved. A clear example is when Japan was hit by tsunami, Vietnam came forward providing all the help to Japan. In return Japan lowered all the taxes on the products imported from Vietnam.

In conclusion,with the availability of ample resources both in terms of infrastructure and finance, as well as a step in building a better relationship rich countries should definitely come forward to help poor nations in natural disaster.