When families have a meal together it is considered social activity. Do you think eating

together is important to people in your country?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">When families have a meal together it is considered social activity. Do you think eating

Nowadays, families enjoy a social gathering rather than a long distance communication. Present urban culture induces social engagement within various relatives and sibblings that involes having a meal together. I strongly believe that this is a critical factor in keeping long lasting relationships and preserving their heritage.

Lets take a closer look on the impact of socialising within the family.

In India, festivals are the main occasions to highlight and indulge in the country's culture. For example, during Diwali many Indians take this opputunity to meet their relatives and share the joy of the festival of lights. Firstly, by inviting them over to please themselves and the young ones by lighting firecrakers and sharing sweets. Secondly, having conversations and sharing each others thoughts. Ultimately, followed by waves of lip smaking snacks and delicious home cooked cusines.

In cities like Mumbai, where most indivduals have a busy life, people tend to find time to suprise their sibblings on their birthdays. This is usually, followed by a party which includes drinks and having meals together. People often utilise this time to connect with each other and reflect the importance of that person in their lives.

Indians who live abraod, generally tend to socialise with their relatives and friends over barbeque parties. Especially in Singapore, where one can convinietly book a Barbeque-grill pit by the East Coast Park beach. This illustrates, that the culture mainly revolves around the variety of food they enjoy.

It is clear from the above points that having family gathering is become a social aspect of an individual. Sharing lunch and dinner time together contributes to better bonding and preserving the national culture relevant to their region. Therefore, eating together is of critical importance in my country.