Which is better renting a house or buying a home.

In recent years, renting a home has gained the more popularity over buying a house. There are multiple factor that gives an upper hand to rented property. This essay will discuss both shortfalls and benefits of a renting a property.

Firstly, we are noticing a trend where people tends to change their jobs more frequently and companies are regularly moving their employee to diffident locations. Moreover jobs are not restricted to one location ergo buying a home does not make any sense. For instance people working in banks are subject to relocate to new location in every three years. Secondly, buying a home require a huge investment. Buyer has to sacrifice most of his or her saving, and need to restrict his expenses to pay monthly installment of mortgage. It is advisable not to invest all your money in one egg which in return give you no monetary benefit. Lastly, rented accommodation can change based on your budget however if you bought a property; it has fixed in terms location, area, culture and society.

On the other hand rented property also have certain disadvantages. Sometimes it has been observed that tenants are harassed by landlords for irrelevant security, increased rent amounts and inadequate charges for maintenance. However, in your own house you do not suffer because of such issues. Moreover owned house gives you the feeling of freedom. some landlord deny late entries, parties and friends on their property. Furthermore rent charged are huge, if you add total rent paid including maintenance, electricity bills and agreed rent, you will find it more than the mid level house mortgage installment.

In conclusion, decision of renting a house dependents on various aspects like job, rents and investment.