While many people say that parents are the best teachers, others simply state that teachers and our own experience are our best teachers. Who do you thinks is our best teacher?

Undoubtedly, parents can teach their children more efficiently than the others because both of them know their children very well and have a greater bond with the kids. While the lessons learnt from our teachers, friends and our own experiences are very important; none can exceed the parents as teachers. This essay intends to assess this statement in depth as follows.

Parents get sufficient amount of time to spend with their children rather than teachers. During this time, they teach each and everything about the world as well as academic subjects as much as they can. Moreover, they clarify the doubts of children in various aspects which are the required quality of an excellent teacher. Such activities help children to increase their wider knowledge considerably.

Secondly, parents know their children from the earliest stage of life. Therefore, they can easily evaluate both strong and weak areas of their own children. This helps parents significantly to guide their children to overcome their weakness which is the important responsibility of an ideal teacher. Furthermore, in this way, parents can also motivate their children to learn more lessons which are very useful for their bright future. For all these reasons, I can say that parents can be perfect teachers without any doubt.

However, there are those who believe that all parents cannot teach their children due to their poor knowledge, lack of social skills and so on. They also contend that only certain parents can become the best teachers for their children. Nevertheless, I think that parents can give many moral lessons to their children in spite of poor academic qualifications.

In conclusion, although all parents cannot perform as good teachers in academic areas, they can teach all other lessons from their life experience which are also crucial for the future life of the young generation.