Write about the following topic:

Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology is ever-evolving. There are several changes happening in terms of daily kitchen appliances and other tools for communication to ease our daily hardwork. It is often argued that modern technology reduces stress, while others trust that these devices only make our daily life more tough. This essay agrees that new technology saves our valuable time and helps to relax as well. This article will discuss both views.

It is certain that nowadays making a perfect work-life balance is necessary which we can get through using the latest innovation of science. Current generation strongly supports that such technologies are labour-saving as well as time saving. It is therefore agreed that smart working through technology ensures to eliminate tension to bring a good daily life balance. For example, in our society, new generation working women are tend to use different appliances, computers in their daily life to save time. They can get their own me time.

However, old generation does not have faith in such mindset. They feel this makes life more problematic as they are not tech-savvy and not familiar with the benefits. They are unaware of the proper use of those devices. Eventually, this increases their stress level. It is disagreed that technology helps to do smart work and save time. For instance, aged people believe in doing manual job instead of using technology. They feel safe and secure this way.

Technology has always helped people from different dimensions in order to make us feel calm. In my experience, I strongly support that using such time-saving mordern devices such as dishwasher, washing machine saves my time and allows me to do things according to my work schedule.