You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Modern advancements have made our lives much simpler. However, a recent study admits that youngsters who spend excessive hours in front of computer screens have a more destructive influence when compared to a constructive impact. I strongly agree that children need guidance and a supervised access to technology.

Millennials browse through a variety of search engines referring to the internet for information related to their homework and syllabus. This gives them the opportunity to access a number of topics simultaneously. This may seem quick and easy but it is hindering the pupils from visiting the library or reading books.

Moreover, children are getting accustomed to sedentary activities. There has been an exponential increase in the number of obese children who suffer health problems. Children prefer to engage in computer games and watch adulterated content they come across intentionally or unintentionally.

Parents must discipline their children and constraints on the time spent on computers. A supervised or limited access to the internet is necessary, as young individuals have tendencies to delve into distractions which are harmful to them.

In conclusion, I suggest that youngsters must be encouraged to take up outdoor activities and lead a well-balanced life. Educational institutions must inform their students about the merits and demerits of technology and their effects.