The younger generation is mainly responsible for the latest technological developments. How far do you agree?

There is a controversial issue about who is in charge of innovations in technology. Some politicians state that young people should take this responsibility. However, some computer scholars argue that they should be exempted from this burden. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of not making growing population accountable for this.

Let us start with reasons why some politicians advocate that young people should take accountability for technological improvements. The first factor is that they have faster cognitive skills. Unlike older generation, youngsters tend to learn as well as develop technology quickly, since they naturally take everything new as part of either a game or competition. Another cause is that they are more energetic. Young people frequently work harder, because they have not suffered much from mental disorders, such as stress and insomnia, which commonly make older people get tired earlier. After analyzing, it is clear that young people should be accountable for technological growth.

Nevertheless, some computer scientists state that youngsters should be free from this commitment. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, young people should concentrate on other obligations. Students, for example, should focus on study and future employment, so that they can apply for high-paid jobs and then maintain their own families, but the responsibility for technological improvement would distract them from these basic needs. Secondly, they also can share this obligation with older population. As well as young people, their parents can contribute to the creation of technology, for they have both much time, experience and effort to invent fresh ideas and solutions. After considering, it is obvious that young people should not be made obligatory for innovation.

In conclusion, even though some politicians say that young people should adopt the major responsibility for technological improvements, I think that they should be released from this task for the above mentioned arguments.