In your English class you have been talking about the fashion industry. Now, your English teacher has asked you to write an essay.

Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives.

Do you agree?

It is said that people's lives nowadays are affected extremely badly by the fashion industry. I think there are three main reasons that cause this issue, include the importance of people's appearance, the cost of types of clothes, and the materials that are made into clothes. To start with, it is undeniable that clothes play a vital role in forming people's appearance, which makes people take pride in and be more confident in themselves. Therefore, numerous individuals usually take care of their looks too much in both work and social life like what types of shirts or pants should be worn, or even they criticize someone else merely by their appearance. They seem to forget everything around them, and they do not realize that clothes just make people more beautiful outside but not inside. Secondly, earning their living is not easy, on the contrary a number of people have a tendency of fashion, especially they do not care for the price of clothes. This leads to spend too much time and money on buying consequently a plethora of kinds of clothes, even a number of of them are too expensive and unsuitable for their normal lives. Lastly, there are a huge variety of clothing stores in the world from a tiny shop to a well-known store. However, people rarely pay much attention to what the clothes are from. In another word, some kinds of clothes are made from wild animal's skin, and even endangered animals. It is illegal and the special wild animals become extinct. In conclusion, people are suffering from the disastrous effects of the fashion industry because of three causes that are given.