13 Which area the government should fund to improve children s education 1 hiring more teachers to teach in a small class 2 preschool education before kinder garten 3 providing some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

Modern society witnesses the increasing importance of education in our society. As is vastly acknowledged, the precious years spent in the young age deserve a person’s lifelong cherishment.Children’s education doubtlessly constitutes a crucial stage during the lifelong journey.And the government’s funding plays an important role in the juveniles’ teaching. Hence, due to the limited budget of government, the discussion of which area should be supported by the government financially——hiring more teachers to render small-class teaching, providing preschool education before kindergarton or producing some training cources to improve teachers’ professional level——draws tremendous attention of the masses. As far as I am concerned, the funding should be used to hire more teachers as so to teach children in a small class.

To begin with, small-class education makes it increasingly possible for children to study with high efficiency and great pleasure. What can be hardly be refuted is that children has an instinction to desire for care and attention. Hence, guiding them in smaller class can gaurantee more focus the teacher cast for each kid, enabling the children has a feeling of being cared and loved. This kid-oriented education can not only motivate the students to study more efficently and happily, but also give the chance for the teacher to target each kid with unqiue approach based on the his or her character and personality, which will enhance the effects of education further. For instance, if there are only four kids in the class, say Tom,Mary,Jack and May ,and Tom and Mary are super outstanding but May and Jack are both really shy, then the teacher can let Tom and May in one group and Mary and Jack in another, so as to ensure the antimated atmosphere in the class and make students communicate more.

On the contrary, both preschool education and training courses for teachers are not unrealistic and impractical. Firstly, preschool education will squeeze the rest time for young-age children, which undoubtly need time for slumber of playing badly to sustain their body and mental health. And the limitation of their sleeping or playing time will harm their brain and physical development, leading to less intelligence in their future career. Thereafter, the propose of funding for preschool teaching is detrimental to children’s life. Besides, rendering training courses to improve teacher’s capability is also ineffective. This approach is pretty time-wasting and recource-consuming. To meet the requirement of rendering training coursers, the government need either lease abundant classrooms for all the teachers in our country or purchase some electronic devices and hire some technician to shoot videos for the teachers online, which is ineffective for teachers to learn and probably cannot make any effect in terms of teacher’s teaching skills.

To conclude, the most suitable area for government to fund is to hire more teachers to teach in a small class. Only in this kid-oriented way can out society cultivates more shining stars in the future.