#3 Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Getting to eat 'ready to eat foods' such as junk foods like pizza, burgers, ham etc and 'easy to cook foods' like noodles and other frozen foods have obviously brought tremendous influence in people's everyday lives. With the advent of modern science and technology, lives have been much easier and improved as compared to past centuries. However, these changes upholds some major disadvantages as well. Various issues regarding health and economy are delved because of this breakthrough.

First, people are being more relied in ready-made foods that they have started being logy when it comes to cooking. They are more prone to eat junk foods than homemade foods. Basically, the young people detest home cooked foods. Although, these are easy to cook, people have built up negative habits of being coach potato and putting on weight. In the same way, they waste money for such foods which taste good but have no nutritional value. So, easier lives have their drawback.

Second, when we go through the ingredients of such foods, we can notice the use of different preservatives and flavouring chemicals which are malevolent to human health. Several cases of food poisoning and severe health condition have been noted since last decade.

Third, such foods lag nutritional values due to which these foods are not worth eating. People keep on feeding on them but they pose no good impact on health. These are solely the way of wasting money and exacerbating health.

In some extent, lives have been improved as foods are easier to prepare. These have saved both time and money. These even possess taste value. But, there are some drawbacks which are to be taken in consideration so that, the improvement can be long run and can maintain gastronomy as well as health of people.