54) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by external appearances. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

First contact is the most influential contact and in the first contact the first judgment would be on the appearance. Some people tend to respect other people based on their exterior look while others do not maintain it as an apt criteria for assessing other people. Although the appearance of a person shows the personality of him/her to somehow but in my point of view, it is not people’s choice so they should not be judged based on that.

Everyone inherits some characteristics from his/her parent including appearance characteristics like a beautiful or an ugly face or being tall or short, etc. And no one has chosen to be born in which family. Thus most parts of our appearance are not our choice. Therefor we have no right to rate people based on their outward features.

Moreover is the impact of the environment. People’s appearance like other specifications would be affected by the environment in which they have been born, raised and lived. As mentioned above, people do not choose where to be born and also where to be grown up. Besides, because of some financial limitations most of people cannot choose freely the place they live or they have not many opportunities for their career. So we could say that the environment also is not a choice for most of people. For example a person who have grown up in a poor family and have not the chance to go to university and in adulthood will become a factory worker, have not chosen most part of his life path. So comparing a worker based on his clothing _for instance_ with a successful manager _with luxury clothes_ is not fair.

To sum it up, I believe most of the outward appearances are not our choice so people must not be judged based on that.