A/D: One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Nowadays, the word – parenting - has got completely different meaning, indeed it means the art of child training which requires wide range of abilities and knowledge. Some parents think that part-time job has a variety of advantages for their children's future. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that children should not work since their main duty is studying their lesson to be prepared for high educational degrees.

First and foremost, work experience becomes one of the initial requirements for lots of schools. Therefore having the academic knowledge and great grades cannot guarantee the entrance to the good universities or colleges, because there is some other factors which have to be considered by an admission committee. Therefore, children should develop some practical abilities in themselves in order to become successful in the future. Besides, the students who just allocate their time to study, unfortunately they force to deal with the lack of social skills which prevents them from really growing up. Undoubtedly, nobody can overlook the role of establishing good relationship in the path of success for adults. As a result, the children who do not care about this issue are sentenced to suffer a lot of difficulties.

Another important issue which should have taken into consideration is that work in a part time job helps children to looking for their interests. As a result, they have an opportunity to follow the major which they are curious about it. Consequently, by spending some hours in a day children can make a huge difference in their lives. Moreover, when children work, they learn so many things that assist them to become more responsible and independent. For instance, they learn how to obey specific rules or orders even if they have opposite view. Also, they have to start they work at a specific time. It also has positive consequences for their parents because when teenagers work and have their own income, they find out the value of money, thereby using it correctly which is very important issue in a family. These are the precious lessons that children can learn thanks to working when they are teenagers.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that working as a part-time brings a lot of opportunities for teenagers both for their educational improvements and future professional careers. So, parents should try their best to push their dears to work when they are at a lower ages.