Agree or disagree with following statement people should spend more time watching programs that provide knowledge and spend less time watching programs which provide entertainment only?

Have you ever learned the knowledge on the TV shows? Have you ever explored the new field on the TV programs? Everyone desires to earn the knowledge in his or her daily life. In my opinion, I agree with that people should spend more time watching programs that provide knowledge.

To begin with, if people spend more time watching programs that provide entertainment only, they can not learn the extra knowledge during the day. To be more concise, living in the complex world, students need to learn a lot of subject, such as math, science, language. These homework are difficult and tedious for every young-students. Teachers can use the funny and fantasy programs to teach the easy subject to make them explore the innovative field. For example, “The Magic School Bus”, this program offers many more subject. Students can follow the actor to explore field, such as biology, physiology, oceanography. This can make students more interest in these fields and make them spend more time to explore that.

Secondly, by spending more time watching programs that provide knowledge, people can prepare knowledge to tackle future. In the international era, people will spend more time to study their professional major not the general subject. For example, the law students can watch CSI, Crime Scene Investigate, to learn the law-related knowledge. This program can help them understand their future job and environment. The law student can improve not only the law knowledge but also the logical thinking. So, I think that the knowledge programs can make people get more real experience in their life.

Lastly, the more knowledge programs you watch, the more thinking functions you get. In this commercial world, people always think the work performance and salary, but they forget the Earth’s environment. People should care about Earth because we just have only one Earth. For example, people can watch the Discovery program, this can make everyone to understand our environment. We will notice the polar area, the glacier and the extinct animals. People watching more Discovery program can make everyone know the importance of recycling. Thus, I believe that environment will change more better than now after people watch the knowledge programs.

Definitely, some people might say that people should spend more time watching programs that provide entertainment only. For example, after the school, students just need to relax at home because they study hardly in the morning. However, this is a fallacy. Only through spending more time watching programs that provide knowledge can we completely learn the novel knowledge after the work. Of course, people should full their knowledge in everywhere not just in the work day. After all, I believe that people that watch more knowledge programs can benefit their development.