Agree or disagree it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject?Agree or disagree. it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject?

Today, many things are changing. The structure of business and different jobs are changing with the enhancement of technology. Consequently, people who have a lot of proficiencies are able to adapt to all those changes, therefore, able to succeed in everything they do. People should strive for broad knowledge in different academic subjects because it helps in adaptation, enhances innovation, and enhances critical thinking.

Firstly, the knowledge in numerous academic subjects favors simple adaptation. Many people try to do something and they find that what they planned to do is not panning out. When this happens, the first thing they do is to change the field of work. However, for people who don't have broad knowledge, it is not simple to change their field of work because they are not competitive in other fields. Therefore, people should strive for knowledge in more academic subjects.

Secondly, the knowledge in broad academic subjects enhances innovation. Most people who bring innovation in something, combine many things from different fields in order to make something good. For instance, Albert Einstein made changes in Physics, but he was not only a physicist, but also a mathematician and chemist. Therefore, people should search for knowledge in broad academic subjects.

Thirdly, having knowledge in more subjects enhances problem solving skills. Most of the times, people who solve difficult problems are the ones who have high critical thinking, and this critical thinking is brought by learning diverse things. Due to this fact, US colleges use libral arts where a student can learn more majors in order to let them get maximum of what they can, hence, enhancing their critical thinking.

To conclude, people should strive for more degree in different fields because many things are changing in this world, and people need to continuously adjust with those changes. Possessing more degrees in different fields helps a person to think critically in any problem, have innovation skills, and to adapt to any change in their fields.