Agree or disagree?The most important characteristic of a successful leader or politician is the ability to communicate well.

Yes, I agree the statement which say the politician or the leader must have very good communication skills. To support my argument I want to explore some real events which is happening around the world today.

To begin with, the american president Barack Obama is very good speaker and he has lots of communication skills that reason he could became president of US. When, we look back the american history, 150 years before itself black people got the freedom from the slavery issues but still that time on wards there was no black president in america but he became first African- American in the world history it happent because he is very good in communication skills that attract the entire american to elect him as president. Further, he was professor that helps in speaking capability which gave good chance for him for this position.

Moreover, this skill gives tackle the harsh situations. For example, when Obama was elected as president in 1998 that time arresting of Pin Laden became controversial that time because that american are against in the foreign countries and he tackled the situation with help of NATO that arrested the Pin laden without any consequences. That, happens all because of his communication skill.

Again, Obama tackled many difficult situation in peaceful way while was in presidential office. He was not great body personality or he did not use any army power to run his office very well, he got success in his leadership because of the communication skill nothing more than that.

Further, it reduces the panic situations. For example, when there was huge economical crisis occur in 2007 that time Obama comfort the people with his speech and he made the economy back to the original position. Before that time Bush was president he was a warrior in the second world war but he does not have that much communication skills that reasons he could not won in the election.

Finally, this communication skill protect them in negative situation. For example, when Bill Clinton was president he got up white scandal problem during that time the Marrison claimed that he is black president but he took it in positive way that he in favour of blacks but actually, she criticised for his action and she did not rewarded him,but still because of communication talent he was able to modify the negative statements into positive ways.