all children should be required to take a foreign language class from the time they starts school until they begin university

Language was the first step that differentiated human beings from animals and made him cultural living being. Language can take many aspects, going from being vocal, which is the most spread way of communication, as well as being physical, such as sign language for disabled people, and body language. However, this diversity erupted into a controversial topic, whether children must be taught at least a foreign language, besides their mother tongue, from the time they start their school life until college. And from my point of view, it is necessary to do so for the three following reasons.

First of all, children are known for their capacity to learn new skills during short periods at a young age than an average adult can, thus teaching them a new language will be less problematic and much easier. However, if they don't, they will find it much harder to learn it during adulthood, when they also have other social and economical skills to learn.

Secondly, the language barrier is an issue to avoid in this small world, where communication is key to every relationship, especially when applying for job opportunities. The job market expectations are only getting higher over the years, and the more skills you have, the higher your chances of getting the desired post. We currently live in an era where having our voice, and opinions is a must, and you cannot have these without knowing other languages.

And finally, learning a new language means learning about new cultures, and a new country's history. By refusing to discover a new language, you are isolating yourself from the world, accepting to create bonds with only people who speak your language, and this is against the norms nowadays. Speaking different languages makes you able to meet people from different parts of the world, share your own experiences and learn from theirs.

In a nutshell, it is recommended to unroll your offspring into language classes if their school doesn't offer one, because by doing so, you are lifting from their shoulders a big burden that may wight heavily in the future on them. Communication skills are nothing without having different languages in your pocket since the latest helps to break the language barriers and find more job opportunities.